Something handed down from an ancestor or a predecessor or from the past

The “Legacy Award” is for performers who have created work in the wake and in the spirit of the late great silent comics including Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Harold Lloyd and Laurel & Hardy.

The Legacy Medal is a very special award bestowed upon artists who continue to work to keep the spirit of slapstick alive.

2016:  Steve Pemberton, Reece Shearsmith & David Kerr

In recognition of keeping the format alive.

Cited works include: Inside No. 9

2015:  Matt Lucas

For outstanding dedication to visual comedy.

Cited works include: Little Britain, Shooting Stars, Pompidou